Quick Contact

Unit 12
202 Glen Osmond Rd
Fullarton SA 5063

Phone: (08) 8274 6044
Fax: (08) 8274 6000

Platinum Sponsors

Silver Sponsor

Bronze Sponsor

Other Sponsors





On behalf of the Statistical Society of Australia, the organising committee invite you to register your interest in attending the Australian Statistical Conference from 9-12 July 2012 to be held in Adelaide, South Australia.

Delegates from all areas of statistics will join with world class Australian and International statisticians to develop and share their knowledge and expertise. In 2012 the Statistical Society of Australia will celebrate the 50th anniversary of the creation of the national society. The theme for the Conference is “Celebrating 50 years of the society" and provides opportunities for presentations on a wide range of topics and recognises the role that statistics plays in all aspects of modern life.

The conference objectives are to:

  • inform delegates about new work and developments in statistics;
  • provide an opportunity for professionals from all areas of statistics to network;
  • draw world class statisticians and share knowledge and expertise.

Topics of interest include spatial statistics, bayesian statistics, computational and asymptotic  statistics, sample surveys/methodology, stochastic/statistical modelling, biostatistics and multivariate statistics

Who Should Attend

Professional statisticians, students and practitioners involved in all areas of statistics including financial, industrial and environmental, computing and education, medical and biological sciences, surveys, management and mining, plus people involved with the broader aspects of collecting and analysing data.

Organising Committee

Paul Sutcliffe

Gary Glonek

Chris Brien

Janine Jones

Kylie Lange

Lisa Yelland

Lynne Giles

Olena Kravchuk

Program Committee

Gary Glonek, The University of Adelaide (Chair)

Chris Brien, The University of South Australia

Brenton Clarke, Murdoch University

John Carlin, Murdoch Childrens Research Institute

Kerrie Mengersen, Queensland University of Technology

Phil Pollett, The University of Queensland

Gordon Smyth, The Walter and Eliza Hall Institute

Paul Sutcliffe

Patty Solomon, The University of Adelaide